The Stupp Laboratory
research news group publications vitae
news group


vitae | Northwestern University


Stupp Group 2016
The Stupp Group 2018

Samuel I. Stupp
Board of Trustees Professor of
Materials Science
& Engineering, Chemistry, Medicine,
Biomedical Engineering
Director, Simpson Querrey Institute for BioNanotechnology

Laura Fields
Program Coordinator
(847) 491-3002


Maura Walsh
(312) 503-6707


Matthew Irwin
Research Administrator

(312) 503-0218


Group Meetings

*Spring Dates TBD*


Weekly Subgroup M

*currently via Zoom

Subgroup - Biomaterials:
Mondays, 3:30p.m., SQI Conference Rm 11-247, Chicago Campus (Lurie)
Contact: Cara Smith

Combined Subgroup - Self-Assembly & Energy Materials:
Tuesdays, 2:00p.m., Cook 3024
Contact: Eric Bruckner

* Note *
Inquiries for undergraduate research opportunities should be directed to
Prof. Liam Palmer:

Group Members

Dr. Zaida Alvarez-Pinto

Eric Bruckner

Dr. Oscar Alejandro Carballo-Molina

Dr. Jake Carrow

Doruk Cezan

Dr. Charlotte Chen

Dr. Feng Chen

Dr. Jiahao Chen

Dr. Tristan Clemons

Thomas Cotey

Dr. Luka Dordevic

Alexandra Edelbrock (née Kolberg)

John (Jack) Edelbrock

Simon Egner

Dr. Lewis Fraser

Tyler Jaynes

Jacob Kupferberg





SiEun (Ruth) Lee

Jacob Lewis

Dr. Chuang Li

Xinyi Lin

Dr. Mark McClendon

Dr. Ashwin Narayanan

Dr. Liam C. Palmer

James Passarelli

Evan Qi

Ruomeng Qiu

Dr. Hiroaki Sai

Hussain Sangji

Dr. Nicholas Sather

Cara Smith

Dr. Mark Struble

Dr. Zois Syrgiannis

Dr. Yang Yang

Shelby Yuan

Kristen Wek




Alumni Directory


The Stupp Laboratory Home | Research | News | Group | Publications | Vitae
Northwestern University
Robert R. McCormick School of Engineering & Applied Science | Department of Materials Science & Engineering
Judd A. and Marjorie Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences | Department of Chemistry
Feinberg School of Medicine | Simpson Querrey Institute for BioNanotechnology
The Stupp Laboratory | Cook Hall 1127 | 2220 Campus Drive | Evanston, IL 60208 | U.S.A.
Phone: 847-491-3002 Fax: 847-491-3010
Last updated 3/16/2020 World Wide Web Disclaimer and University Policy Statement 2020 The Stupp Laboratory